THE CHURCH BOARD

JANUARY 2019 UPDATE


Changing Lives, making disciples

“Changing Lives, Making Disciples” … clear and concise, isn’t it?  It is what we have been called to do.  It is what we ARE doing, it is what we HAVE BEEN doing, and it is what we WILL CONTINUE to do with renewed energy long into the future.

The Church Board, formerly the Kairos Leadership Team, wants to communicate to you that as part of our renewed vision statement and, in an effort to clearly define who we are and what we do, we will now be simply referred to as, your “Church Board.”

Your Church Board brings focus to our Mission, Vision and Core Values.  We are here to facilitate the Holy Spirit’s calling to our Congregation.  We vision for our church, network among committees, and address major church decisions.

Your Church Board will continue to focus on Changing Lives and Building Disciples through clear inclusive leadership and communication with all in our community of faith.


Peace,

Bart Salvaggio

Church Board Chair



The Church Board brings focus to our Mission, Vision and Core Values. We are here to facilitate the Holy Spirit’s calling to our Congregation.

 

The Church Board:

-Visions for our church

-Networks among committees

-Addresses major church decisions

 

Do you have an idea or concern? Contact any of us and we will be pleased to point you in the right direction. 


More information on the Church Board can be found on pages 8 and 9 of The Link. The current members of the Church Board are listed below.


The 2019 Church Board: 

                

Rev. Mark Ralls   

Senior Pastor

    693-4275             

mark@hvlfumc.org

Rev. Christy Sharp    

Associate Pastor

693-4275

christy@hvlfumc.org

Andrew Clemmer

Staff Parish Relations

290-5589

andrewhclemmer@gmail.com

         Greg Deeter          

Church Administrator  

693-4275

greg@hvlfumc.org

Robert Doughty

Trustees

513-7074

rjdoughty7@gmail.com

Terre Eberly

Adult Discipleship

757-329-3013

reberly2000@yahoo.com

Shirley Jones

Stewardship

577-8474

shapitjon@gmail.com

Stephen MacDowell

Secretary

490-3624

sscottmac@aol.com

Anne McClintic

Family Ministry

775-1241

mcclintics@gmail.com

      Aileena Rush       

Youth Advisor

 

 

Tom Russell

Finance

812-593-2148

tom@tjrussell.net

Bart Salvaggio

Chair

329-3768

bart.mtindustriesinc@gmail.com

James Stike

Lay Leadership

674-5517

jstike@emergingmit.com

Kathryn Thomas

Youth Advisor

 

 

Sam Tolbert

Missions

864-992-0084

tolbert.sam@gmail.com

Dee West

Lay Leader

402-490-7012

ewestxd371@gmail.com

John Winter

Vice Chair

815-404-9338

jjmmwinter@gmail.com